Skip to main content

Bishop Search

Prayer for the Election of Our Bishop

Almighty God, giver of every good gift, we pray that you would look graciously upon the Diocese of Florida, and so guide the minds and hearts of the Nominating Committee as they prayerfully select candidates for the election of the next bishop of this diocese, that we may receive a faithful pastor who will care for your people and equip us for our ministries: Guide also the minds and hearts of the candidates who will come before the Nominating Committee, that this process will be a time of discernment and growth in their lives and ministries; through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

Beloved in Christ,

The Standing Committee is thrilled to announce to you the members of the Nominating Committee for the election of the Bishop Coadjutor in the Episcopal Diocese of Florida. We believe that God has indeed provided a committee that represents the breadth and richness of our diocese. Please keep in your earnest prayers:

Jeff Hoffman – Chair Redeemer, Jacksonville
Linda Baker – St. Philip’s, Jacksonville
Alicea Bosque-Alvez – St. Luke’s/San Lucas, Jacksonville
Rick Daber – Our Saviour, Jacksonville
Keith Daw – St. Mark’s, Jacksonville
Kevin Gay – St. Paul’s by the Sea, Jacksonville Beach
Roni Kelly – St. James, Lake City
Mary Call Proctor – St. John’s, Tallahassee
Heather Prox – St. Andrews, Interlachen
Emily Waters – St. Mary’s, Jacksonville

The Rev. Hugh Chapman – St. Michael’s and All Angels, Tallahassee
The Rev. Gray Hodson – San Jose, Jacksonville
The Rev. Matt Marino – Trinity, St. Augustine
The Rev. Lisa Meirow – St. Andrew’s Jacksonville
The Rev. Teresa Seagle – Episcopal School of Jacksonville
The Rev. Brian Smith – Ruge Hall, Tallahassee

We were humbled to receive so many wonderful applications from across the Diocese, and we particularly thank those who applied but were not selected for their willingness to serve.

The Nominating Committee will begin their orientation very soon.

We are all in the Lord’s hands, and we can’t wait to see what future He has in store for us!

Your servants in Christ,
The Standing Committee

If you have any questions, please email [email protected]