Skip to main content

179th Annual Convention

Saturday, January 29, 2022, at Camp Weed



Camp Weed & Cerveny Conference Center
11057 Camp Weed Place
Live Oak, FL 32060

Click here to register today!

*Please note: The registration fee covers lunch and materials for Saturday only. You may make a reservation to stay overnight at Camp Weed and Cerveny Conference Center, by calling 386-364-5250 or emailing Gina at [email protected]




8:00 – 8:45 a.m. Check-In – Youth Pavilion
9:00 a.m. Call to Order and Welcome
9:00 – 11:45 a.m. Bishop Howard Address and Convention Business
11:45 a.m.-1:15 p.m. Lunch & Fellowship
1:00 – 3:30 p.m. Convention Business
3:30 p.m. Adjournment

Pre-Convention Meeting

This year’s Pre-Convention meeting will take place Thursday, January 20, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. via Zoom. The meeting’s agenda, content and registration information will be shared at a later date.


2022 Nominations & Resolutions

The Convention’s call for nominations and resolutions are now open through December 15, 2022. You may offer submissions by mail or online. Please follow the links below for more information and to submit a nomination or resolution for consideration.

Click here to submit a nomination.

Click here to submit a resolution.

The Bishop’s Cross Award

In 2008, Bishop Howard announced the creation of an award to be presented annually at our diocesan convention honoring those in the Episcopal Diocese of Florida who have given most generously of their God-given time, talent, or treasure toward the support, upbuilding, and strengthening of the life of the Diocese. The Bishop’s Cross Award is modeled on the pectoral cross worn by Bishop Howard.

The Bishop’s Cross Award Committee is now receiving nominations for the 2022 recipients. Please state in 250 words or less the reasons you believe this individual should be a recipient of The Bishop’s Cross Award. The awards will be presented at the 2022 Diocesan Convention, both to lay and to clergy honorees.

All written, typed or email nominations must be received by December 1, 2021.

Click here to view past winners.

Click here to nominate an individual.