Skip to main content

Diocesan Council

Per Canon 11 of the Diocesan Canons, the Diocesan Council shall be an executive body representative of the Church in this Diocese with power and authority to implement and carry into effect the policies and programs adopted by the Diocesan Convention and to act for the Convention between meetings thereof. The Council shall have overall responsibility for the Diocesan program and finances, and it shall provide for the efficient management of the business of the Diocese. It shall be an agency to relieve the Bishop of the Diocese insofar as practicable from the necessity of the detailed management of the business affairs of the Diocese.

CHAIR
The Rev. Teresa Seagle
seaglet@esj.org

CHANCELLOR
Christopher Greene
cgreene@pfhglaw.com

SECRETARY
Sara Rich
sara@stfrancispvb.org

CONTROLLER
Nella Castiov
ncastiov@diocesefl.org

TREASURER
Bob White
rbtwhitejax@gmail.com

CLASS OF 2024
Barbara Stevenson
barb4631@bellsouth.net
First Coast Region West

Jim Salter
jamess@salterlaw.net
Sante Fe Region

CLASS OF 2025
Charlie Clark
liberia1951@comcast.net

Rhonda Drackett-Williams
justrhonda521@gmail.com

CLASS OF 2026
The Rev. Jon Baugh
jonbaugh2@gmail.com
First Coast Region East

The Rev. Matt Marino
frmatt@trinitysta.org
River Region

CLASS OF 2027
Wayne Plummer
ewplummer@comcast.net
First Coast East

Regional Canons

To view full list of churches by region, please click here.

Standing Committee

The Standing Committee typically serves as a council of advice to the Bishop. In this time of transition, it currently serves as the Eccelesiastical Authority of the Diocese. The committee is composed of three clerical and three lay persons elected by the Diocesan Convention for terms of three years. The Convention, at each annual meeting, elects one member of the appropriate Order to fill each vacancy. You may reach them at standingcommittee@diocesefl.org.

The Rev. Teresa Seagle, President, 2024
Dean of Spiritual Life and Service, Episcopal School of Jacksonville

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Rev. Sarah Minton, 2025
Rector, St. Mary’s, Green Cove Springs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Rev. Justin Yawn
Rector, St. Francis-in-the-field, 2026

Jackie Jones, 2025
St. Philip’s, Jacksonville

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heather Prox, 2026
St. Andrew’s, Interlochen

Diocesan Committees

COMMON MINISTRY BUDGET COMMITTEE

Peter Corbin, Chair
coolduude607@outlook.com

Joe Boyles
jnlboyles@centurylink.net

Joe Dunagan
joe.dunagan@gmail.com

Charlie Erkman
frcharlieerkman@gmail.com

Jim Huster
jimrhuster@gmail.com

Deanna Peck
dpeck@diocesefl.org

Laureatte Scott
laureatte@hotmail.com

Nella Castiov, Ex Officio
ncastiov@diocesefl.org

CONVENTION COMMITTEE ON CHARTERS & CANONS

Stephen Pessah, Chair
pessahs@outlook.com

Rick Alexander
rick@alexanderlawpractice.com

Wiley Ammons
wiley@redeemerjax.org

Charlie Clark
liberia1951@comcast.net

Keith Daw
akdaw7700@gmail.com

Rhonda Drackett-Williams
justrhonda521@gmail.com

Lee Haramis
Lee.Haramis@gray-robinson.com

Amy Johnson
amyerikjohnson@comcast.net

Jim Salter
jamess@salterlaw.net

Annette Sines
annettesines@gmail.com

Chris Greene, Ex Officio
cgreene@pfhglaw.com

COMMITTEE ON FINANCE & INVESTMENT

Matt Greene, Chair
mgreene@flcb.com

Bruce Belmont
bbelmont@alignogy.com

Deanna Peck
dpeck@diocesefl.org

Bob White
rbtwhitejax@gmail.com

Don Woodrum
dleewoodrum@gmail.com

Ralph Yearwood
relyear@bellsouth.net

Nella Castiov, Ex Officio
ncastiov@diocesefl.org

Unless stated otherwise, the person listed below is the chair of his or her respective board, committee or commission.

ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW BOARD
Ed D’Avi
edavi@aol.com

AUDIT COMMITTEE
Tom Paul
tpaul@regencycenters.com

BOARD OF EXAMINING CHAPLAINS
The Rev. Steph Britt
frbritt@sanjoseepiscopal.com

CAMP & CONFERENCE CENTER ADVISORY BOARD
Courtland Eyrick
courtland.eyrick@cbre.com

The Rev. Dr. Jon Davis
fatherjondavisphd@gmail.com

COMMISSION ON MINISTRY
The Rev. Curt Benham
frcurt@trinitysta.org

COMMITTEE ON ECUMENICAL RELATIONS
The Rev. Dr. Robert V. Lee III
RVL@freshministries.org

CURSILLO COMMITTEE
Guy Bond
gbond53@gmail.com

DAUGHTERS OF THE KING
Julie Dulaney
dulaney@comcast.net

DIOCESAN ALTAR GUILD
N/A

UNITED THANK OFFERING (UTO)
Dee Dugger
ladydragonfly54@gmail.com

EPISCOPAL CHURCH WOMEN
Dorothy Young-Holder
perdor@comcast.net

EPISCOPAL RELIEF & DEVELOPMENT
Wes Marston
wesmarston@gmail.com

HAPPENING STEERING COMMITTEE
Keith Daw
akdaw7700@gmail.com

PRISON MINISTRY
The Rev. David Miner
dminer@comcast.net

General Convention

The 81st General Convention will take place June 23-28, 2024 in Louisville, Kentucky at the Kentucky International Convention Center.

For more information, please visit: https://generalconvention.org/gc81/

General Convention

The Right Rev. Scott Benhase
Bishop Assisting

CLERGY – Deputies

The Rev. Mark Anderson
St. John’s Cathedral, Jacksonville

The Rev. Beth Pessah
Holy Comforter, Tallahassee

The Rev. Tanya Scheff
St. Paul’s, Quincy

The Rev. Teresa Seagle (Chair)
Episcopal School of Jacksonville & All Saints, Jacksonville

The Rev. Dr. Jon Davis (Alternate)
St. Mark’s, Palatka

Official Youth Presence

Evan Van Brunt
Christ Church, Ponte Vedra

LAITY – Deputies

Byron Greene
St. Michael & All Angels, Tallahassee

James Pierce
St. Philip’s, Jacksonville

Jim Salter, Esq.
Holy Trinity, Gainesville

Paul Van Brunt (Vice Chair)
Christ Church, Ponte Vedra

Gary Bragg (Alternate)
All Saints, Jacksonville

Diocesan Facilitator

Deanna Peck
Executive Assistant to the Standing Committee & Assisting Bishops

Episcopal Church Women Triennial

Andi Geiger
Province IV President

Heather Prox
Diocesan President

Katrina Crews
Diocesan President-elect

Melinda Donnelly
Diocesan UTO Coordinator

Roni Kelly
Distinguished Woman